البيانات والإحصاءات

البيانات والإحصاءات

تتمثّل إحدى أهم مسؤوليات الهيئة العامة للسياحة في جمع وتحليل البيانات المتعلقة بقطاع السياحة، حيث توفر هذه البيانات قاعدة قوية يتم الاستناد إليها في وضع الأهداف على المدى القصير والمتوسط والبعيد. كما تستعين الهيئة بهذه البيانات في تحديد الأولويات فيما يتعلق بالتدابير اللازمة لتعزيز البنية التحتية والخدمات الخاصة بالقطاع.

تشرف الهيئة العامة للسياحة على مراقبة عملية التنمية السياحية من حيث أعداد السياح ومستوى أداء قطاع الإقامة السياحية. وتساعد هذه المعلومات لاحقاً في إعداد التقارير الدورية بهدف إحصاء أعداد الزائرين من مختلف الجنسيات والوافدين من الأسواق الرئيسية. وتشمل هذه التقارير أيضاً إحصائيات حول مستوى أداء الفنادق والشقق الفندقية، بما في ذلك معدل الإشغال ومتوسط أسعار الغرف والعائد على الغرفة المتاحة ومتوسط مدة الإقامة.

وفي إطار سعيها لتحسين جودة الإحصاءات السياحية في قطر، تحرز الهيئة العامة للسياحة المزيد من التقدم في مسعاها لوضع نظام شامل لجمع البيانات السياحية وتقييمها عن طريق التطبيق الكامل لنظام حساب السياحة الفرعي لمنظمة السياحة العالمية التابعة للأمم المتحدة. ويشير حساب السياحة الفرعي الذي تم إعداده إلى أن قطاع السياحة قد أسهم بنسبة 3.6% و 4.1% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لقطر في عامي 2013 و 2014 على التوالي.

قم بتحميل آخر تقرير حول أداء القطاع السياحي لعام 2017 هنا

Qatar National Tourism Council Analysis

Qatar National Tourism Council Analysis

One of QNTC’s major responsibilities is the collection and analysis of data and market intelligence, which provides the basis for formulating short, medium and long term goals. Such data also helps in QNTCset priorities in relation to measures necessary to improve the tourism sector’s infrastructure and services.

QNTC closely monitors Qatar’s tourism development in terms of both visitor numbers and tourism accommodation performance. This information is used to produce regular reports covering arrival figures by nationality across Qatar’s source markets. The reports also include hotel and hotel apartment performance statistics including average occupancy, average room rate, revenue per available room, and average length of stay.

To further improve Qatar’s tourism statistics, QNTC is making progress towards a comprehensive tourism data collection and evaluation system through full implementation of the United Nations World Tourism Organization’s (UNWTO) Tourism Satellite Account system. Draft TSA Accounts have been prepared, showing that tourism contributed 3.6% and 4.1% of Qatar’s total GDP in 2013 and 2014 respectively.

Download the latest Tourism Performance Summary covering 2017 here.