قطاع السياحة القطري – مشروعات مرتقبة

قطاع السياحة القطري – مشروعات مرتقبة

قطاع السياحة القطري – مشروعات مرتقبة

متحف قطر الوطني، يجري تشييده حالياً وسوف يضم في الأساس معروضات ومقتنيات تسلط الضوء على تراث دولة قطر وتاريخها، وسيضم أيضاً قاعةً تسع2200 مقعد، فضلاً عن حديقة من النباتات المحلية. 

مترو الدوحة، وهو مشروع يهدف إلى تسهيل عملية الانتقال داخل العاصمة. ولأنه يضم أربعة خطوط تمتد عبر أكثر من 300 كيلومتر من المسارات، وما لا يقل عن 98 محطة- فإنه يعد مشروعاً كبيراً يرتقب أن يُحدث ثورة في قطاع النقل العام داخل المدينة. ومن المقرر أن يتم الانتهاء من المرحلة الأولى وتشغيلها بحلول عام 2019، أما الانتهاء من الشبكة بالكامل فمن المقرر أن يكون في عام 2026. 

"مشيرب قلب الدوحة"، وهو مشروع معماري تبلغ تكلفته الإجمالية 20 مليار ريال ويهدف إلى إحياء القلب التجاري القديم في المدينة عبر الاستعانة بلغة معمارية جديدة تعكس عراقة التراث القطري. 

متاحف مشيرب، وقد تم افتتاحها في عام 2015 كجزء من عملية إعادة التطوير الجارية في منطقة مشيرب قلب الدوحة، وتشمل أربعة مبان تاريخية تم ترميمها كي تتحول إلى متاحف ترسم الوجه المتغير لقطر.

مول قطر: يُنتظر أن يتم افتتاحه في نهاية عام 2016 وأن يكون أكبر مركز تسوق في البلاد حيث تعادل مساحته مساحة 50 ملعباً لكرة القدم. وسوف يضم أكثر من 500 متجر و100 مَنفَذ من منافذ الطعام والشراب، وفندقاً فاخراً من فئة الخمس نجوم (جزء من مجموعة كوريو التابعة لسلسلة هيلتون)، ومجموعة رائعة من مراكز الترفيه الفريدة.

منتجع سلوى السياحي: وهو مشروع سياحي ترفيهي ينتظر افتتاحه في عام 2016، ومن المتوقع أن يصبح أكبر منتجع سياحي من نوعه في الشرق الأوسط، حيث يقام على مساحة تبلغ ثلاثة ملايين متر مربع بامتداد خط الساحل الرئيسي في الركن الجنوبي الغربي من قطر ويبعد عن الدوحة بمسافة تقل عن 100 كيلومتر. وبالإضافة إلى إطلالته الرائعة على الخليج العربي، يضم المشروع الطموح 362 منشأة رئيسية وشاطئاً خاصاً على امتداد 3 كيلو مترات وحديقةً مائية مميزة ومركزاً للغوص ودور عرض سينمائي ومركزاً تجارياً وقرية عربية، بالإضافة إلى سبا تبلغ مساحته 2800 متر مربع ونادٍ صحي.  

دوحة فستيفال سيتي، وهي واحدة من أكبر وجهات الاستجمام والترفيه في الشرق الأوسط، ومن المقرر افتتاحها في عام 2017. وسوف يضم مركز تسوق "دوحة فستيفال سيتي مول" أكثر من 550 متجراً، بما فيها أكثر من 100 مطعم ومقهى تم اختيارها بعناية تجمع في توازن دقيق بين العلامات التجارية العالمية والمحلية. كما ستضم منطقة الترفيه المفتوحة والمغلقة العديد من وسائل الجذب الأكثر إثارة للأطفال والكبار على حد سواء، مما يجعل دوحة فستيفال سيتي هي الوجهة المثلى لقضاء يوم خارج المنزل لجميع أفراد الأسرة. 

بلاس فاندوم، وهو مشروع يجري تنفيذه حالياً في مدينة لوسيل التي تم بناؤها حديثاً. وسوف يضم المشروع الذي تبلغ تكلفته 4.4 مليار ريال قطري بعضاً من أشهر متاجر الأزياء في العالم والفنادق الفاخرة مثل فندق ريتز كارلتون. ويستلهم المشروع تصميمه المعماري وسمات الرفاهية والفخامة التي تميزه من الشارع الباريسي الشهير (رو دو لا بيه) أو طريق السلام، حيث ضاحية بلاس فاندوم هي نقطة الانطلاق فيها. 

متحف قطر الأولمبي الرياضي، وسوف يكون بمثابة المؤسسة الوطنية التي تحتضن تاريخ الرياضة وتراثها. ويهدف المتحف من ناحية إلى الحفاظ على رياضات قطر والعالم العربي وعرض أدواتها، كما يسعى من ناحية أخرى إلى دمج قطر ضمن المجتمع الرياضي الدولي وتقديمها باعتبارها بلداً مضيفاً للبطولات الرياضية الدولية. 

مدينة لوسيل، تمتد على مساحة قدرها 38 كيلومتر مربع، وتضم أربع جزر حصرية و 19 حياً متعدد الأغراض ما بين السكني والترفيهي والتجاري والاستخدام المختلط. وهي تمثل ساحة شاملة تضم مجموعة من المباني السكنية والترفيهية واثنى عشر فندقاً فاخراً من فئة الخمس نجوم وأبراجاً تجارية وطرقاً ومراسي عامة. وفي نهاية المطاف، سوف تسع مدينة المستقبل، التي استقبلت بالفعل آلاف السكان وموظفي الحكومة، 200 ألف نسمة و 170 ألف موظف، بالإضافة إلى أكثر من 80 ألف زائر.

Upcoming Sector Developments

Upcoming Sector Developments

Qatar’s Tourism Sector - Upcoming Developments 

National Museum of Qatar, is currently being built will focus on exhibits that highlight Qatar’s heritage and history, and will also feature a 2,200-seat auditorium and a park filled with indigenous plants.

Doha Metro, is to help ease transportation around the capital. With four lines extending across more than 300 kilometres of track – and incorporating no less than 98 different stations – it’s a major undertaking that stands to revolutionize the city’s public transport. The first phase is currently scheduled to be up and running by 2019, with completion of the whole network earmarked for 2026.

Msheireb, is A QAR20 billion development which will revive the old commercial heart of the city through a new architectural language that is based on community living.  

Msheireb Museums opened in 2015 as part of the ongoing redevelopment of the nation’s downtown Msheireb district, and includes four historical buildings that have been restored into museums charting the changing face of Qatar.

Mall of Qatar is scheduled to open at the end of 2016. At the size of 50 football pitches, it will be the nation’s largest mall, and will offer more than 500 stores, over 100 food and beverage outlets, a 5-star luxury hotel (part of the Curio Collection by Hilton), and an impressive array of unique entertainment experiences. 

Salwa Beach Resort is scheduled to open in 2016, is set to become the Middle East's premiere destination beach resort, located on three million square metres of prime coastline in the southwest corner of Qatar less than 100 kilometres from Doha. With sweeping views of the Arabian Gulf, this ambitious 362-key property will feature 3 kilometres of private beach, a themed water park, a dive centre, cinemas, a shopping mall, an Arabian village, a 2,800 square metre spa and health club.

Doha Festival City, one of the Middle East's largest leisure and entertainment destinations, is scheduled to open in 2017. Doha Festival City Mall will feature over 550 shops, including more than 100 fine and casual dining restaurants, cafes and food court outlets through a carefully balanced selection of international and local brands. Its state-of-the-art indoor-outdoor entertainment zone will boast a number of exciting attractions for children and adults alike, making Doha Festival City an ideal day-out destination for the whole family.

Place Vendome will be located in the newly-built Lusail City. The QAR 4.4 billion retail and hospitality development will house some of the world’s most renowned retail fashion stores and deluxe hotels such as the Ritz Carlton. The architecture has been conceptualised to reflect the luxury and extravagance of the famous Parisian lane Rue de la Paix, of which Place Vendôme, Paris is the starting point. 

Qatar Olympics & Sports Museum, will be a national institution for sports history and sports heritage. On the one hand it aims to preserve, store, investigate and exhibit sports and sports objects of Qatar and the Arab world. On the other hand the museum deals with the inclusion of Qatar in the international sports community and the positioning of Qatar as a host for international sports events. 

Lusail City, extends across an area of 38 square kilometres and includes four exclusive islands and 19 multi-purpose residential, mixed use, entertainment and commercial districts. It is a comprehensive arena with leisure spots, residential buildings, twelve five-star hotels, commercial towers, avenues and public Marinas. The city of the future, which has already welcomed thousands of residents and government employees, will eventually accommodate 200,000 residents and 170,000 employees, as well as over 80,000 visitors.