البنية التحتية للسياحة وخدماتها

البنية التحتية للسياحة وخدماتها

يشكّل التطور المستمر سريع الوتيرة في البنية التحتية للسياحة، من حيث المرافق المادية وجودة الخدمات السياحية وتنوعها، أمراً حيوياً لتحقيق أهداف الاستراتيجية الوطنية لقطاع السياحة 2030، كما أنه يضمن مساهمة السياحة بدورها المنشود في بناء مستقبل قطر الاقتصادي والاجتماعي.

تحمل الهيئة العامة للسياحة على عاتقها مسؤولية التخطيط والتنسيق للمشروعات التطويرية وحشد الاستثمارات والموارد البشرية الضرورية لإنجاز هذه المهام. وفي سبيل ذلك، يتعين عليها تنسيق المشاريع المرتبطة بالسياحة ودمجها في خطة استثمار وطنية أوسع تقدر قيمتها بـ 200 مليار دولار وتستهدف تطوير البنية التحتية خلال هذه الفترة وحتى عام 2030.

تدرس الهيئة العامة للسياحة مجموعة واسعة من المشاريع التطويرية والمحتملة لتحديد المبادرات التي من شأنها أن تسهم في تعزيز قطاع السياحة من خلال ما يلي:

- أحمد البحراني: العمل الفني تحدي 2015 في قاعة لوسيل للألعاب الرياضية متعددة الأغراض
- آن غيديس: حياة صحية من البداية - مستشفى السيدات التابع لمدينة حمد الطبية
- زيادة نفقات الزوار (يشمل ذلك زيادة إيرادات المرافق الحالية)
- إطالة متوسط مدة الإقامة
- التشجيع على تكرار الزيارة
- الحد من تأثير التغيرات الموسمية على النشاط
- تحفيز المسافرين العابرين على تمديد فترة البقاء في محطات التوقف و/أو الرجوع إلى قطر كسياح.
- تحقيق أقصى استفادة من المزايا السياحية طويلة المدى للفعاليات البارزة (مثل كأس العالم 2022)
- دعم المنتجات السياحية التي تطيل مدة بقاء الزوار وزيادة متوسط مدة إقامة سياح الأعمال.

تشمل مشاريع التطوير الحالية والمستقبلية ذات التأثير على البنية التحتية للسياحة في قطر ما يلي:

الفنادق وخيارات الإقامة:

- يمضي التقدم في مساره الصحيح نحو زيادة عدد غرف الفنادق من 22 ألف إلى 40 ألف غرفة بحلول عام 2022، وأكثر من 50 ألف غرفة بحلول عام 2030.
- من المتوقع استمرار التركيز على المنشآت الفندقية الفاخرة (من فئة الأربع والخمس نجوم)، ولكن مع تنوع أكبر (مثل المنتجعات الصديقة للبيئة والشواطئ والصحارى والخيارات التي تراعي الميزانيات).

وسائل النقل والمواصلات – الدولية:

- ساهم مطار حمد الدولي المجهز بأحدث التقنيات (الذي تم افتتاحه في 2014) في بناء القدرات التي تعزز من دور قطر المتنامي كمحور ملاحة جوية وتدعم التوسعات المستقبلية المستمرة التي تقوم بها الخطوط الجوية القطرية.
- من المتوقع أن يسمح افتتاح ميناء الدوحة الجديد جنوب العاصمة بتطوير محطة متخصصة للرحلات البحرية في موقع الميناء السابق في وسط المدينة.

وسائل النقل والمواصلات – الداخلية:

- سوف يمثّل نظام مترو الدوحة (سيتم افتتاح أولى مراحله في عام 2019) إحدى المقومات السياحية الكبرى وذلك بإتاحته التنقل من المطار إلى جميع أنحاء المدينة عبر أربعة خطوط و100 محطة، بالإضافة إلى ارتباطه بشبكة نقل لوسيل الجديدة للقطارات الخفيفة.
- من المتوقع أن تؤثر الشبكة الوطنية الجديدة لسكك حديد قطر، بالإضافة إلى 900 كيلومتر من الطرق السريعة متعددة المسارات، تأثيراً كبيراً على قطاع السياحة على مستوى الدولة، وذلك من خلال تحسينها سبل الوصول إلى جميع المناطق بشكل لافت للنظر وفتح مناطق جديدة لم يكتشفها الزوار من قبل.

المعالم الثقافية:

- سوف تتعزز ثروة قطر الحالية من المرافق عالمية المستوى (متحف الفن الإسلامي ومتحف: المتحف العربي للفن الحديث والحي الثقافي كتارا وغيرها من المرافق المميزة) من خلال افتتاح مجموعة المرافق الجديدة في قطر مثل متحف قطر الوطني ومتحف المستشرقين، و1-2-3 متحف قطر الأولمبي والرياضي ومجموعة أخرى من المشاريع التي لا تزال قيد التطوير.

المواقع التاريخية والتراثية:

- ساعدت عمليات الترميم الأصيلة للمواقع في السنوات الأخيرة على إبراز العديد من أماكن الجذب الجديدة التي تحمل أهمية محتملة لأصحاب الاهتمامات التعليمية والسائحين.
- تشمل المبادرات التي تستهدف الاستفادة من هذه الإمكانات تحسين سبل وصول الزوار ومواقف السيارات واللافتات الإرشادية والحملات الترويجية (عبر الفنادق على سبيل المثال) والمعلومات - بما في ذلك المرافق التفاعلية والعروض وغيرها (من المقرر نقل إدارة موقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو في الزبارة من متاحف قطر إلى الهيئة العامة للسياحة.)

مشروعات التنمية الحضرية ونمط الحياة:

- -تركز معظم مشروعات التنمية الجارية في الدوحة على بناء مجتمعات متكاملة مخطط لها بدقة متناهية، مثل مدينة لوسيل الجديدة
- تُصمّم مشروعات التنمية متعددة الاستخدامات بحيث تضم العناصر ذات الأهمية السياحية البالغة ـ بما فيها الفنادق والمطاعم والمرافئ ومراكز التسوق وغيرها من مرافق ترفيهية.
- سوف يكون لإتمام مشروع "مشيرب قلب الدوحة" الذي يهدف إلى إعادة إحياء وتجديد وسط العاصمة أثر إيجابي أيضاً على قطاع السياحة.

أماكن الجذب الطبيعية:

- تضم قطر عدداً من المناطق الطبيعية فائقة الجمال، منها البحيرات الداخلية (خور العديد)، والكثبان الرملية والشواطئ الرملية الطبيعية وغابات أشجار القرم والكهوف الجبصية (دحل المسفر) وتشكيلات صخور الكلس الخلابة وغيرها.
- يعتمد تقدير القدرات السياحية الكاملة لهذه المقومات المهمة على تحسين سبل وصول الزوار إليها من حيث الطرق واللافتات الإرشادية والمرافق، مع حماية البيئة والأنظمة البيئية الحساسة في الوقت ذاته لتستفيد منها الأجيال القادمة.

الأنشطة والترفيه:

- بالتوازي مع جهود التوسع والتنوع في مجال توفير أماكن الإقامة والبنية التحتية المادية للسياحة، سوف تعمل قطر على تلبية احتياجات الأعداد المتزايدة من الزوار عبر زيادة خيارات الأنشطة والترفيه المتاحة.
- توجد مشروعات في مراحل متنوعة سواء كانت لا تزال قيد التخطيط و/أو قيد الدراسة مثل حديقة حيوان الدوحة الجديدة ومدن الملاهي وغيرها، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة من الرحلات والجولات المقدمة لأصحاب الاهتمامات الخاصة ورحلات السفاري على ظهور الإبل ، وغيرها من الخدمات المماثلة.

الأنشطة الرياضية:

- تمتلك قطر بنية تحتية رياضية عالمية المستوى ، وهي تتمركز في مجمع أسباير زون الرياضي، بما في ذلك الملاعب والقاعات الرياضية متعددة الأغراض ومركز خليفة الدولي للتنس والاسكواش ونادي الدوحة للغولف وحلبة لوسيل الدولية وغير ذلك.
- ينصب تركيز مشروعات التطوير الحالية على متطلبات الملاعب استعداداً لاستضافة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022. ومن المقرر أن يتم تفكيك هذه المشاريع إلى مكونات مستقلة، حتى يعاد تشكيلها عقب انتهاء مباريات كأس العالم لتوفر إرثاً دائماً خارج حدود قطر. ويُذكر أنه سيتم بناء ما يصل إلى 20 ملعباً جديداً في دول ذات اقتصادات ناشئة، بما يجعل سعة الملاعب المتبقية في قطر متوافقة مع احتياجاتها المحلية.

فعاليات الأعمال:

- لقد وفر الانتهاء من إنشاء مركز الدوحة للمعارض والمؤتمرات الجديد ثم افتتاحه مؤخراً وكذلك مركز قطر الوطني للمؤتمرات لقطر أساساً قوياً تستند إليه في توسعاتها بقطاع فعاليات الأعمال سريع التطور في المستقبل.

- أعدت الهيئة العامة للسياحة فريق عمل مختص بفعاليات الأعمال للعمل مع منظمي المعارض والفعاليات والشركاء الآخرين للاستفادة من هذه المرافق والاستفادة من دور قطر كمركز رائد للتميز في قطاع الاجتماعات والمؤتمرات على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي.

Qatar's Infrastructure & Services

Qatar's Infrastructure & Services

The continuing rapid development of the tourism infrastructure, in terms of both physical facilities and the quality and diversity of tourism services, is vital to achieving the goals of the QNTSS 2030 and ensuring that tourism plays its designated role in shaping Qatar’s economic and social future.

QNTC has primary responsibility for planning and coordinating development and for mobilizing the necessary investment and human resources to accomplish the task. It works to coordinate and integrate tourism-related projects into the broader $200 billion national investment plan for infrastructure development during the period up to 2030.

QNTC examines a wide spectrum of potential developments and projects to identify initiatives that will contribute to tourism through:

- Generating new/increased visitor traffic,
- Enhancing and diversifying Qatar’s tourism offering,
- Increasing visitor spend (including increasing revenue from existing facilities),
- Extending the average length of stay,
- Encouraging repeat visits,
- Mitigating the impact of seasonality,
- Influencing transit passengers to extend their stopovers and/or return to Qatar as tourists,
- Maximizing long-term tourism benefits from high profile events (e.g. World Cup 2022) and
- Supporting the creation of tourism products that retain visitors and increase the average length of stay of business travellers.

Current and planned developments affecting Qatar’s tourism infrastructure include:

Hotels & Accommodation:

- Progress is on track to increase hotel rooms from 22,000 to 40,000 by 2022 and 50,000+ by 2030.
- Focus on upmarket (5- and 4-star) properties will continue, but with greater diversity (e.g. eco-resorts, beach, desert, budget options).

Transport – International:

- State-of-the-art Hamad International Airport (opened 2014) has created capacity for Qatar’s growing role as aviation hub and the continued future expansion of Qatar Airways
- The opening of new Doha Port south of the capital will allow for development of a dedicated Cruise Terminal on the former city centre port site.

Transport – National:

- Doha Metro system (initial opening 2019) will be a major tourism asset, facilitating travel from the airport and throughout the city via four lines and 100 stations, as well as linking with the new Lusail Light Rail Transit system.
- Qatar Rail’s new national network, plus 900 km of multi-lane highways, will impact tourism nationwide, greatly improving access to all areas and opening up new and unexplored regions to visitors.

Cultural Facilities:

- Qatar’s existing portfolio of world class facilities (Museum of Islamic Art, Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art, Katara Cultural Village etc.) will be greatly enhanced by the opening of the new Qatar National Museum, as well as the Orientalists’ Museum, 3-2-1 Olympic & Sports Museum and other projects in the pipeline

Historical & Heritage Sites:

- The authentic restoration of sites in recent years has created a number of potentially important new attractions of educational and tourist interest.
- Initiatives to capitalize on this potential include improving visitor access, parking, signage, promotion (e.g. via hotels) and information - including interactive facilities, displays etc. (Management of Al Zubarah UNESCO World Heritage Site is to be transferred from Qatar Museums to QNTC.)

Urban & Lifestyle Developments:

- Much of Doha’s on-going development is focused on building integrated, master-planned communities, such as the new Lusail City,
- These mixed-use developments are designed to incorporate a significant tourism component, including hotels, restaurants, marinas, shopping and other leisure amenities.
- Tourism will also benefit from completion of the Msheireb Downtown urban regeneration project in the heart of the capital.

Natural Attractions:

-  Qatar has a number of areas of outstanding natural beauty, including the ‘Inland Sea’ (Khor Al Adaid), desert dunes, unspoiled sandy beaches, mangrove lagoons, gypsum caves (Dahl Al Misfir), spectacular limestone rock formations etc.
- Realizing the full tourism potential of these significant assets will depend on improving visitor access in terms of roads, signage and amenities, while at the same time safeguarding the environment and often fragile eco-systems for future generations.

Activities & Entertainment:

- In parallel with expansion and diversification of accommodation supply and the physical tourism infrastructure, Qatar will cater to the needs of increased visitor numbers by enhancing the range of activity and entertainment options on offer.
- Projects at various stages of planning and/or under active consideration include the new Doha Zoo, theme parks and a range of new special interest tours, excursions, camel safaris and other such services.

Sports:

- Qatar boasts a world class sporting infrastructure centred on the Aspire Zone sports complex and including stadiums, multi-purpose sports halls, Khalifa International Tennis & Squash Centre, Doha Golf Club, Losail International Circuit etc.
- Current developments to enhance this are focused on the stadium requirements for the 2022 FIFA World Cup. These will have modular elements, which will be reconfigured after the tournament to provide a lasting legacy beyond Qatar’s borders. Some 20 new stadiums will be created in emerging economies, leaving Qatar with stadium capacity in line with its domestic needs.

Business Events:

- The recent completion and opening of the new Doha Exhibition & Convention Centre, together with Qatar National Convention Centre, give Qatar an outstanding basis on which to expand its rapidly developing business events industry in future,
- QNTC has set up a dedicated Business Events team to work with the venues, event organizers and other stakeholders to capitalize on these facilities and build up Qatar’s role as a leading regional and international centre of excellence in the MICE sector.